2016 Awards

The Ranald MacDonald Award 2016 was granted to Zia Haider Rahman for his debut novel In the light of what we know (In het licht van wat wij weten).
'This book is so comprehensive, so wide ranging and has, eventually, such a remarkable outcome, that the first winner exceeded all expectations. Its quality will be the touchstone for any future award.'
A special prize was granted to Frederik L. Schodt for his oeuvre.
'Friends of MacDonald • The Dutch Connection would not have existed if Frederik L. Schodt had not written the biography of Ranald MacDonald, as well as many other works on related subjects.'
textopening address
ernst homburg
award ceremony speech
zia haider rahman
award ceremony speech
fred schodt
imagepictures ceremonymovies ceremonietrophy
musiclaurens moreno
presspress release